Academic Advising & Planning

Departmental Academic Advisors

Name E-mail Office Phone(765)
CJ Krueger kruegerc@purdue.edu STON 220 494-6566
Marleen Troyer troyerm@purdue.edu STON 211 494-1340

Nutrition Science Academic Advisors

Following initial registration, you will be assigned to an academic advisor in the Department of Nutrition Science. Your academic advisor will help you explore personal, academic, and career goals. They are available to answer questions concerning your major, academic programs, graduation requirements, and University regulations. Additionally, you will discuss registration and course selection for each semester with your advisor.

Name E-mail Office Phone(765)
Kim Buhman kbuhman@purdue.edu STON 209 496-6872
Jay Burgess burgesjr@purdue.edu STON G1F 494-8239
Wayne Campbell campbellw@purdue.edu STON 203 494-8236
Jon Carey carey12@purdue.edu STON 220 496-2327
Jim Daniel danieljr@purdue.edu STON G1H 494-8247
Jim Fleet fleet@purdue.edu STON G1B 494-0302
Nana Gletsu Miller ngletsum@purdue.edu STON 202 496-9463
Tara Henegan thenegan@purdue.edu STON G1G 494-4536
Kathleen Hill Gallant hillgallant@purdue.edu STON 207 494-0101
Qing Jiang qjiang@purdue.edu STON G1A 494-2483
Sibylle Kranz kranz@purdue.edu STON 204 494-6758
CJ Krueger kruegerc@purdue.edu STON 220 494-6566

Barb Mayfield

bmayfield@purdue.edu

STON 220

496-2952

Megan McCrory

mmccror@purdue.edu

STON 208 494-8238
Charles Santerre santerre@purdue.edu STON 205 496-3443
Silvia D. Stan stand@purdue.edu STON G1D 494-9417
Barbara Stefanska bstefanska@purdue.edu STON G1J 494-4401
Jon Story jastory@purdue.edu STON G1C 494-6843
Dorothy Teegarden teegarden@purdue.edu STON G1E 494-8246
Marleen Troyer troyerm@purdue.edu STON 211 494-1340
Donna Zoss zossd@purdue.edu STON 220 496-2975

Academic Resources

Commencement Information

Checklist

  • Make sure your current schedule on MyPurdue says "candidate." If it doesn't, contact your academic advisor ASAP.  Enrolling as a candidate will give you access to a Graduation Tab on MyPurdue.  This tab will provide you with information that you need for graduation.
  • Check your home and local address on MyPurdue, and correct it if it's incorrect. The registrar will mail graduation information to the same address they mail your fee statements.
  • Make sure you will have completed at least 130 credit hours by the end of the semester.
  • Visit Commencement Information for important information about graduation.

Minors and Certificates

Undergraduate Majors

See Degree Requirements for the following majors:

  • Dietetics, Didactic or Coordinated Program
  • Dietetics and Nutrition, Fitness and Health
  • Foods and Nutrition in Business
  • Nutrition, Fitness and Health
  • Nutrition Science

Registration Information

 

E-mail Webmaster
Maintained by: Nutrition Science

Department of Nutrition Science, 700 W. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2059
(765) 494-8228, Fax: (765) 494-0674, E-mail: fandn@purdue.edu
© 2012 Purdue University. An equal access/equal opportunity university.